Buy CD

  • Genre
  • Date
  • Format
    CD Album / Digital Download
  • Label

Please note that this sound recording is not mastered too loudly. This is in order to retain the dynamic range and subtlety of the music. The DR number shown represents the degree of dynamic range compression and indicates how well the dynamics of the original performance have been preserved. Dynamics are essential to musical expression and enjoyment. Larger numbers imply more dynamic range and less compression.


  1. 1Cosmic Imprint (4:33)
  2. 2Lucid Dream (6:08)
  3. 3Pagan (5:00)
  4. 4Tonic Nectar (4:15)
  5. 5Memories Of Dust (2:04)
  6. 6Snowman Sailing (4:10)
  7. 7Yuzhou (4:32)
  8. 8Dive Into Infinity (5:24)
  9. 9Bridge To Anatole (5:56)
  10. 10It's All Here (4:25)
  11. 11The Things To Come (9:20)

Total Length: 55:48

In his debut album “AMALGAMA”, Vasilis Angelis creates a sonic vision of organic electronica music fused with ethnic and orchestral elements. Earthly and modern synth melody suites, eastern percussion, tribal rhythms and classical orchestra sounds, are blended with processed and world vocals, chants, choirs and innovative keyboard washes. The artist sharpens everything with the warmth of classical analogue synthesizers and the hypnotic essence of new sound technologies.

AMALGAMA is an album that goes beyond the boundaries of musical tastes and accentuates that music can contain elementary truths.

  • All Tracks Composed, Arranged, Performed, Programmed and Produced by Vasileios Angelis.
  • Recorded at Apoapsis Records studio by Vasileios Angelis.
  • Engineered and Mixed by Apostolos Angelis and Vasileios Angelis at Apoapsis Records studio, Trikala, Greece.
  • Mastered by Friedemann Tischmeyer at TischmeyerMaster studio, Santa Cruz, California.
  • Vasileios Angelis: Keyboards, Synthesizers, Samplers, Percussion and Drum Programming, Advanced Music Production Systems, Processed Vocals, Sound Design, Various Instruments and Microtuning Technics.
  • Apostolos Angelis: Additional Keyboards, Drums and Synthesizers in tracks 4 and 8. Refinement of strings in track 2.
  • Album Design and Artwork by Vasileios Angelis.